Goodbye November

Adobe_Post_20181126_134353

Here we are, almost 11 months later from my first post. A lot of that was not knowing what I wanted to do with this blog. It will firmly be about my life, book reviews, movies, show, and food. That means lots of puppy shenanigans too.

We had Thanksgiving with his side of the family this year. Next year, it was agreed that we will host. That way my Mom, and Step-Dad can come visit, and have a break from hosting it themselves. Featured is my Caramel Apple Cheesecake. Turned out pretty damn good if I do say so myself. I am really into playing with flavors, and creating unique Holiday dishes. Something apart from all the traditional ones.

So here I am, staring at all my unfinished books in my Goodreads queue. It feels like it is just eating me a live that I have four books there that I am “currently reading”. I have two and half days to get three of them finished. Can I do it? Maybe. If I am diligent about doing what I need to around the house when I should. Life is so much easier if you are consistent about putting things away right away. I really dislike having it all build up for me to have to clean over the matter of a back breaking day.

Amy (my cousin) and I are buddy reading the final novel in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas. It has been a rough one, let me tell you. Not because it is a bad read, but just rough emotionally. Everything is coming together, and battles are being fought. It is the climax in the series. I have absolutely cried once, and I am only 400 pages in. It is just shy of 1,000 pages. We will definitely not be finishing it before the end of November, but I have plenty else to do that with.

Have a great Monday, Everyone! I am off to tackling my current reads!

3 thoughts on “Goodbye November

  1. I hope you get to tackle those current reads! I’ve been doing the same thing and I actually succeeded. I’m down to two right now and started both of those today so.. I’m all set – hopefully I can keep it up and end the year with a clean slate. πŸ™‚

    Kingdom of Ash is such an emotional roller coaster! I cried multiple times and.. if you’re “only” 400 pages in, you’re definitely in for some turmoil for sure. Best of luck – and keep those tissues near. πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment